View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0004563Slicer4public2018-05-28 09:00
Reporternick_slizerAssigned Tolassoan 
PrioritynormalSeverityminorReproducibilityalways
Status resolvedResolutionfixed 
Product Version 
Target VersionFixed in VersionSlicer 4.9.0 
Summary0004563: Ctrl-W "Close Scene" looses all data
Description

Folks closing their apps with Ctrl-W are in for a surprise if one such keystroke lands in 3D Slicer: it invokes "Close scene" which throws away all changed data -- and impertinently so without asking!

Tested on 4.9.0 under Windows 10. Suggest "Major" for severity.

TagsNo tags attached.

Activities

lassoan

lassoan

2018-05-25 15:17

developer   ~0015738

I'll add a confirmation dialog (similar to those displayed on application close and restart).

lassoan

lassoan

2018-05-26 13:47

developer   ~0015739

Fixed in r27205.

Added confirmation dialog for scene close. User can choose to disable confirmation dialog by checking the checkbox in the dialog or in application settings ("Confirm on scene close" checkbox).

nick_slizer

nick_slizer

2018-05-28 09:00

reporter   ~0015758

@lassoan thx very much for super quick intervention. I checked: with 2018-5-27 the issue has been completely resolved!

Issue History

Date Modified Username Field Change
2018-05-25 13:22 nick_slizer New Issue
2018-05-25 15:16 lassoan Assigned To => lassoan
2018-05-25 15:16 lassoan Status new => assigned
2018-05-25 15:17 lassoan Note Added: 0015738
2018-05-26 13:47 lassoan Status assigned => resolved
2018-05-26 13:47 lassoan Resolution open => fixed
2018-05-26 13:47 lassoan Fixed in Version => Slicer 4.9.0
2018-05-26 13:47 lassoan Note Added: 0015739
2018-05-28 09:00 nick_slizer Note Added: 0015758